Mrs. Ildikó Merza

Chair of Medicinal and Bioinorganic Chemistry - Department of Chemistry
Lichtenbergstr. 4 
85748 Garching b. München
Office CH 52 422 (5th floor, green tower)
Email: sekretariat.mbc[at] ; Ph: +49 (89) 289 - 13149


Office hours:

Monday-Tuesday-Wednesday: 8:00-12:00 h
Thursday-Friday: 12:30-16:30 h

Post-doc fellows

Dr. Riccardo Bonsignore

Medicinal inorganic chemistry, organometallic and analytical chemistry.

Dr. Claudia Schmidt

Medicinal inorganic chemistry, analytical chemistry, cell culture studies.

Dr. Jonathan Robson

Medicinal inorganic chemistry, supramolecular coordination chemistry, fluorescence microscopy. ARTEMIS project.



Dr. Darren Wragg

Computational chemistry, metadynamics.

PhD students

Ms. Brech Aikman

Pharmaceutical sciences, cell biology.

Ms. Sarah Dummert

Supramolecular organometallic chemistry and material science - co-supervised with Prof. Roland Fischer (ARTEMIS project).

Ms. Sophie R. Thomas

Inorganic and organometallic chemistry, gold catalysis.